誰需要工人賠償保險?

這組並不需要這項保險,可以節省錢但不包括自己

個體戶和夥伴關係不要求工人賠償保險,除非他們僱用的員工誰沒有在企業所有權。雖然大多數州允許個體戶和夥伴關係,以掩護自己的工傷賠償,它不是必需的。

了解有關工人賠償國家法律

工傷賠償的好處包括醫療費,死亡補償金,工資損失和職業康復。雖然幾乎每一個國家需要這種形式的保險;每個人都有自己的規則,改變顯著。未能有一個工人工傷保險和不遵守國家法律,可能會導致用人單位被暴露在支付所有這些職工福利了他們的口袋,他們也可能需要支付每個國家強制執行處罰的問候不有這種保險。

職工賠償保險是由雇主購買的;我們假設法定義務支付醫療,賠償金和死亡撫卹金是這樣的,他們是根據法律規定。保費可以基於由雇主根據個人的經驗索賠反映了潛在的責任有所不同,支付給職工的工資和行業,他們在操作的類型。

工人補償效益佔地面積:

  • 醫療費用即時治療傷害和疾病
  • 錯過工資
  • 持續的關心
  • 喪葬費和死亡撫卹金
  • 如果員工狀告你在傷害法律費用

傷殘津貼保險

有些州要求雇主提供殘疾福利保險員工為現成的,工作受傷或生病以及勞工賠償保險。傷殘津貼是支付給符合條件的打工仔,當他/她被禁止通過關閉工作受傷或生病臨時現金福利。傷殘津貼也支付給失業工人,以取代因疾病或受傷失去失業保險金。請與您的州保險部門,以確保您符合法律

Who requires Workers’ Compensation Insurance?

This group doesn’t require this coverage and can save money from excluding themselves

Sole Proprietors and partnerships do not require a workers’ compensation insurance unless they have hired employees who do not have ownership in the business. While most states allow Sole Proprietors and partnerships to cover themselves for workers’ compensation, it is not a requirement.

Learn your State Laws regarding Workers’ Compensation

The benefits of Workers’ compensation include medical expenses, death benefits, lost wages and vocational rehabilitation. While virtually every state requires this form of insurance; each has their own rules which vary significantly. Failure to have a Workers compensation insurance and failure to comply with the state laws may result in the employer being exposed to pay for all these employee benefits out of their pockets and they may also be required to pay penalties enforced by each state with regards to not having such an insurance.

When Workers’ Compensation Insurance is purchased by employers; we assume that the statutory obligation to pay medical, indemnity and death benefits are such that they are under the law. The premiums may vary based on the potential liability reflected by the employer for claims based on individual experience, wages paid to employees and the type of industry that they are operating in.

Worker’s Compensation Benefit Covers:

  • Medical Costs to Treat Immediate Injuries and Illnesses
  • Missed Wages
  • Ongoing Care
  • Funeral Costs and Death Benefits
  • Legal Costs if an Employee Sues You over the Injury

Disability Benefits Insurance

Some states require employers to provide disability benefits coverage to employees for an off-the-job injury or illness along with Workers Compensation coverage. Disability benefits are temporary cash benefits paid to an eligible wage earner, when he/she is disabled by an off the job injury or illness. Disability benefits are also paid to an unemployed worker to replace unemployment insurance benefits lost because of illness or injury. Check with your State Insurance Department to make sure you are complying with the Law.